We survived!

We made it! A good time was had by all! Button had fun at her grandparents with daddy and I might not have thought she missed me, were it not for the effusive long breastfeed on my return, complete with 3 bites just to let me know who is boss!

She is pretty zonked now but definitely closer to daddy and I love coming home to them playing the piano together.

I had a good time at work too! I was bowled over by free water, lunch I didn’t have to clear up and a free pen! It was really great to catch up with people and lots were delighted I am coming back and want to know when I’ll be back for real. Which is really gratifying. I don’t think I’ve said much about my work do will do when I’m less zonked myself!

To use the word for the third time: the third member of our household is also zonked. He knows what my life is like now a little bit more, and I know about his too: I think we appreciate each other more as well, although the one who gets Rosie has the best deal.

Easy peasy spag bol for supper tonight and a big glass of wine all round!

This entry was posted in Family Time, Parenting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to We survived!

  1. Valerie says:

    I’m glad it went well. It’s always nice to be appreciated and…liked! 😀

Leave a Reply

