15 day challenge – day 1

A bit about myself.

My name is Polly, and I live in Birmingham.  UK not Alabama as my sister and I like to pretend. I am currently on maternity leave with my first daughter Rosie, who is the most beautiful thing and the inspiration for this blog.  My husband is Phil, who is a good civil servant worker, and earns us pennies to spend.  I am looking forward to telling you all about my wider family, I’ve got my parents in Wales and three sisters, their husbands and partners and two baby bumps, and my parents in law, just down the road, a grandad in law and two brothers in law and sisters in law, and two cousins for Rosie.  So lots of people, and that doesn’t even start with friends.

Since my sister bought me a sewing book, I’ve been really into crafting (although I still haven’t made the bag that came with it!), and I am loving being off work and being proper 1950’s housewife, baking, cooking and sewing, and playing with and looking after Rosie.  We are also Christadelphians and so are involved in our church community.  Life is good.

Here is a photo of my side of the family at Easter this year:

From left to right: Phil (holding my dad’s egg too), my Dad holding the best Easter Prize Rosie, my mother with her Easter Orchid that she gave a good life but has finally managed to finish off, Sophie’s husband Leo, me looking like I just had a baby, and big Sister Sophie.Image

 

And there is one from the year before, which I can’t lay my hands on.  The big joke is that little sister Alexa is not there, and we are all having fun without her.  We are nice like that.

 

This entry was posted in Family Time and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 15 day challenge – day 1

  1. Valerie says:

    I had a friend named Polly as a child. 🙂 And I have 3 sisters as well! I am sister #2. Rosie is a doll! 😀

  2. Valerie says:

    Oh and I have nominated you for the Liebster Blog Award. 🙂 To accept the award, visit this post: http://atlantamomofthree.wordpress.com/2012/11/27/blog-awards/ Love your blog!

  3. pollyreed says:

    Thanks Valerie!! I’m sister number 3, although sometimes I am a middle child as my oldest sister is actually a half sister so sometimes we are just a three. If that makes sense?? I will do the Liebster – you are the second person to nominate me so I need to do it, and I will do it for both..

Leave a Reply

